Bethesda's acquisition of the Fallout franchise. I, honestly, don't know if they'll get their $5.75 mil. worth out of it, but, as someone who enjoyed the first two games, I'm chomping at the bit to see this one.
I know a lot of hard core Fallout fans are worried about Bethesda bastardizing their beloved franchise, and I understand that worry well. But I posit this question...did any of you play Oblivion, for God's sake? If we can get a post-apocalyptic Oblivion, I'll be happy. Don't get me wrong...I don't want them to give it the Shadowrun treatment and make it into a FPS with RPG elements, but if they treat it with the same respect they treat the Morrowind franchise with, it shouldn't be a problem.
That burnt out landscape is going to look beautiful. Just sucks that I'll never have a computer nice enough to run it. But, there's always the XB360, right?
Monday, April 23, 2007
Best News to Happen to a Beloved Game Franchise All Year?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Want to drop us a line? Then do so at hyper.critical.games@gmail.com
We have nothing better to do than answer your e-mails!
No comments:
Post a Comment