Well, let us all think about it. What did we learn from E3 this year?
We learned that Sony might, just might have learned a lesson.
We learned that Nintendo is no longer interested in courting the hardcore. We also learned that they are very interested in tooting their own horn. Which is due them. They are very successful.
We learned that game journalists don't like walking all over Santa Monica.
We learned that Microsoft is going to own this holiday.
We learned that the killer app of the convention belonged to Hannah Montana.
We learned that Littlebigplanet is going to bring together people in completely new ways. We also learned that it is indescribably cute.
We learned that 1408 is actually a great movie. I mean, that's what I did during E3 this year. Maybe next year I'll get a press pass and invite.
We learned that the Wii will turn into a "Smash Bros. machine", as finnagan calls it, on December 3rd.
We learned that Rock Band will probably be able to take Guitar Hero 3 in a battle of Weezer supremacy.
We learned that Fallout 3 is gonna be awesome. Well, duh.
We learned that Mass Effect is the game that will break me and force me to buy a 360.
All in all, sort of quiet. Not a lot of big announcements or proclamations. Let's wait and see what happens at TGS.
What did finnagan learn after E3?
"Snoop Dogg's a hack who steals his music from classic games."
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Want to drop us a line? Then do so at hyper.critical.games@gmail.com
We have nothing better to do than answer your e-mails!
No comments:
Post a Comment